Articles to grow your career


Software Quality Standard (ISO/IEC 25010)

Software Quality Standards Defined and Certain Criteria About Software Quality

A series of international standards ISO/IEC 25000, also known as SQuaRE (System and Software Quality Requirements and Evaluation), defines the characteristics by which the quality of a software product is assessed.

The updated ISO/IEC 25010 standard contains terminology for defining, measuring, and evaluating the quality of systems and software products. It presents eight characteristics of software quality, including functionality, performance level, compatibility, usability, reliability, security, maintainability, portability.

The ISO/IEC 25010 standard is a major revision of the ISO/IEC 9126 standard. The new standard adds additional characteristics and sub characteristics that describe in more detail the process of software product quality, as well as clarifications and regrouping of characteristics for a clearer understanding of them.

More details about the updated standard can be found on ISO website.

Do you want to join us?

Leave an application and get a free consultation from our manager.

  • Help in choosing a direction
  • Course consultation
  • Additional materials for the start

Learn from Our Instructors at Spin Career Today

Are you ready to launch your Quality Assurance Career. Start learning by enrolling in our Manual QA course and QA automation course today.

testing standard in QA

Alex Kara
By Alex Kara on Jul 16, 2021
Manual QA